It’s been too long.

I haven’t blogged in months, and I’ve missed it. I love to write, and I’ve written so many entries in my head. What’s stopped me from posting here then?

To put it bluntly, the pressure to make my entries perfect, especially the photography. I’d convinced myself that a blog is only as good as the pictures, and they had better be spectacular. I spent a long time selecting and editing the perfect photos for each of my previous entries, and that sucked a lot of the fun out of it.

I’ve decided enough is enough. Good enough is still good. I am not trying to make a living from this blog. I will still strive to produce a quality product, but if that doesn’t include photographic accompaniment, so be it. I do love photography and have the technical know-how, equipment, and software to produce very nice photos. But sometimes I just want to write, and that is wonderful too.

So here’s to the relaunch of my neglected, but not forgotten, blog. I have so much that I want to share with you.

Leave a Reply

